Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

holy tinity pic

Last night Anne Marshall and I performed a recital at Holy Trinity Church, Wimbledon.

This was the programme…

Britten                Let the Florid Music Praise

Handel                Tornami a vagheggiar (Alcina)

Brahms                        An die Nachtigall

                             Wie Melodien zieht es mir

                             Sonntag

Hahn                   Si mes vers avaient des ailes

Chausson          Le colibri

Poulenc              Violon

Lehmann           When I am dead my dearest

                             Evensong

                             The Wren

~INTERVAL~

 

Parry                   My heart is like a singing bird

Britten                Oh waly, waly

                             The trees they grow so high

Keeling                        Annabel Lee

                             Within my garden

Quilter                Love’s Philosophy

                             My Lifes Delight

Dring                   Business Girls

                             It was a lover

We had great fun doing it even though it takes a lot of hard work and concentration. We had some new repertoire in there including ‘Within My Garden’ by Andrew Keeling. This was written for me last year and last night was it’s world premier. It was very well received and the select audience were great.

